Giant Steps CD

5.00 out of 5 based on 2 customer ratings
(2 customer reviews )


Track List

  • Overture
  • Over The Edge
  • Go For It
  • Friends CFH
  • Countdown
  • Beefy Improv
  • Giant Steps
  • Miles From Home CFH
  • Tierra Del Fuego


This album is a compilation of guest solos, live performances, and improvisations.

All DVD, Blu-ray, and CD orders include the download version. Once your order is placed you will be directed to a link for the download. If you are ordering a CD, DVD, or Blu-ray your package will arrive in 3 to 5 business days if you live in the US. Outside the USA takes 7 to 10 business days or longer depending on location. Keep in mind I only offer customer service and support to customers who buy my products from me or authorized vendors.

Additional information

Weight 6 oz

Customers' review

Rated 5.00 out of 5 stars
2 reviews
5 stars 2 100 %
4 stars 0 0 %
3 stars 0 0 %
2 stars 0 0 %
1 star 0 0 %

2 reviews for Giant Steps CD

  1. 5 out of 5

    Derryl Gabel’s sophomore CD is one giant step for the fusion ax man, and one giant step for fusion kind. Actually, it’s really not much of a leap for Gabel, because the guitarist already showcases his virtuosic level of playing on his debut album, Visions and Dreams. However, he does widen the palette with which he applies his six-string savvy, expanding his musical boundaries with tasteful excursions into dance, funk, traditional/standard jazz, and swing. As varied as some of the genres here are, Gabel weaves them all into one cohesive whole with his fancy fretwork. And when I say fancy, I certainly don’t mean style over substance, because Gabel plays with plenty of both style and substance. Giant Steps firmly takes its place alongside Gabel’s first CD as one of the best guitar recordings of all time. Derryl Gabel is definitely one of an increasingly rare breed – a true guitar hero for today and future generations.

  2. 5 out of 5

    Giant steps is a step above the rest. This even has Derryl's original solos from George Lynch's song, Tiera del Fuego.... Let's just say the album is a giant LEAP for shred-kind

Add a review